Skip to product information
1 of 1

Wicked Words

Five First Chances by Sarah Jost PREORDER

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out

*This is a preorder and as such it will not ship until the book's release date. This book also comes with special preorder goodies.*

Join us for an evening with Sarah Jost April 18th 3:30PT/6:30ET. The event is a virtual event and Sarah will be reading an excerpt from the book, spending time in conversation with a fellow author, and participating in audience Q&A.
Reserve your spot now!

"A compassionate ode to the beautiful messiness of being human." ― Glendy Vanderah, bestselling author of Where the Forest Meets the Stars

For fans of In Five Years and Out of Love comes a life-affirming debut that blends déjà vu, a poignant exploration of friendship and loss, and a truly unforgettable love story.

What would you do if you had one more chance for the life of your dreams?

Lou feels like she is stuck on the wrong path: alone, in a city far from home, watching other people be happy. When the man she's in love with announces his engagement to someone else, Lou is consumed by 'what ifs'.

That's when she finds herself slipping back in time to a night two years ago, where one small decision changed everything...

Suddenly, Lou has a chance to fix her mistakes. But as her choices lead her down roads she never could have imagined, she finds herself stuck in a time loop of her own making. And with each slip, Lou notices her life intersecting with one person again and again. A friend of a friend who once lived on the periphery, who is slowly becoming the one person who makes her feel like she might finally be on the right track.

Lou is about to realize that our greatest love stories aren't always the ones we expected, but are the ones we choose to fight for.

For anyone who has ever felt stuck on the wrong path comes a stunning, time-bending love story that challenges what it means to get things "right." This is a book that will pull at your heartstrings and make you realize that our world is full of inspiring people poised to change everything...and you might just be one of them.

ISBN: 978-1728262703
 | Published: 18 April 2023 | Paperback | 400 pages